Finally ate at Johnny Rockets after wanting to do so for about a month now!

Image

Ordered a Smoke House Burger, which was basically a Tenderloin Burger with Bacon, Cheese and Sour Dough Onion Rings (among others) in a regular bun. The burger was very good, all the flavours stood their ground in the burger and I could very easily taste each of the stars of the burger (as mentioned above). What I loved about the Burger was exactly that!

Image

While I’m sure most people have heard mixed reviews about Johnny Rockets, my two opinion on the Burger is that is is definitely worth a shot! While the pictures will show you a fairly thin Tenderloin patty, I personally assure you that the Burger is very much worth every rupee you pay for it. The problem, as far as I see it, with the top three Tenderloin/Beef Burgers I’ve had in Delhi is that the patty just overpowers everything else in the Burger and the Johnny Rockets Burger just refuses to do that. IF Meat is your primary objective with your Burger, I suggest you order a Double, which is basically two patties! 

The Fries served with the Burger were run-of-the-mill McCain-like and the quantity disappointed. The best part about a Hard Rock Cafe Burger (till about a year back) apart from the Burger itself was the Fries they serve. I am of the opinion that a Burger as good as Hard Rock Cafe, Fork You and Johnny Rockets deserves home-style fires and not the frozen (read: boring) variety. The fact that their fountain (Pepsi, Mirinda etc.) are bottomless (multiple refills) is a very big positive the way I see it. I do regret not trying the milkshakes after seeing the stuff they were pulling out and this would definitely be on my agenda next time I visit. 

So should you visit Johnny Rockets over Chili’s, Hard Rock Cafe and Fork You? I’d say yes. The prices may be close but the experience is a completely different one, especially if you’re a Rock n’ Roll Fan. Why the latter? Because the entire staff dances to Johnny B. Goode! They can give the Hard Rock Cafe staff’s YMCA a run for their money everyday, and twice on a Sunday!